Grand Prix Fotofestiwal 2014 finalists

We are happy to announce that jury of Grand Prix 2014 decided to choose 10 finalists whose works will be presented during Fotofestiwal, between 5th and 15th of June 2014. We got 600 applications and the level was remarkably high. The name of the winner will be announced 5th of June 2014, during the opening of Fotofestiwal. Works of 10 finalists will be presented at the exhibition, between 5th and 15th of June, in Lodz.

1.    Michel Le Belhomme, The Blind Beast (France)
2.    Antoine Bruy (France)
3.    Elena Chernyshova, Norilsk (Russia / France)
4.    David Favrod, Gaijin (Japan / Switzerland)
5.    Kirill Golovchenko, Bitter Honeydew (Ukraine / Germany)
6.    Marie Hudelot, Heritage (France)
7.    Adam Lach, Stigma (Poland)
8.    Agnieszka Rayss, No Men’s Land (working title) (Poland)
9.    Marlous Van der Sloot, Le corps Vecu (The Netherlands)
10. Renhui Zhao, A Guide to the Flora and Fauna of the World (Singapore)

The jury of Grand Prix Fotofestiwal 2013:

Peggy Sue Amison, Artistic Director for the Sirius Arts Centre in Cobh, Ireland
Krzysztof Candrowicz, director of FOTOFESTIWAL International Festival of Photography in Łódź, Poland
Louise Clements, Artistic Director of QUAD & FORMAT International Photography Festival; UK
Claudia Hinterseer, Independent Photography Professional, The Netherlands
Adam Mazur, Curator, Chef Editor of „SZUM” magazine, Poland
Rafał Milach, Photographer, Co-founder of Sputnik Photos, Poland
Marta Szymańska, Programme Director of FOTOFESTIWAL International Festival of Photography in Łódź, Poland
Jakub Śwircz, Curator, Lecturer, Poland
Erik Vroons , Chief Editor of “GUP” magazine, The Netherlands