Grand Prix Fotofestiwal is a competition organized every year, during which we are awarding the prizes to those artists who present cohesive ideas, brave visions as well as excellent photographic technique and who use the photographic language in a conscious manner. We want to present interesting personalities and new trends of contemporary photography. The formula of the competition is open and there are no thematic, age or geographical restrictions.

We are happy to announce that jury of Grand Prix 2014 decided to choose 10 finalists whose works will be presented during Fotofestiwal, between 28th May and 7th June 2015. We got 500 applications and the level was remarkably high.

1. Costilhes Cyril (France)
2. Anna Grzelewska (Poland)
3. Naomi Harris (Canada)
4. Tito Mouraz (Portugal)
5. Sarker Protick (Bangladesh)
6. Mateusz Sarełło (Poland)
7. Delphine Schacher (Switzerland)
8. Jiehao Su (China)
9. Patrick Willocq (France)
10. Ksenia Yurkova (Russia)

10 finalists whose works will be presented during Fotofestiwal, between 28th of May and 7th of June 2015. The name of the winner will be announced on the 28th of May 2015, during the opening night of Fotofestiwal in ART_INKUBATOR (festival centre).

The presentation of works of 10 more photographers awarded will take place during the Festival in a form of a SLIDE SHOW.

 10.000 PLN (≈2300 euro) – MAIN PRIZE
 the exhibition of all finalists in frame of International Festival of Photography (over 20.000 viewers)
 slide show promoting all finalists during international photography festivals
 authors of the 50 best projects submitted for the contest will be invited to participate in PORT-OFF-FOLIO 2015 free of charge.

Alison Nordström – independent curator, former curator of GEH, USA
Henriette Hinz – Triennale of Photography in Hamburg, Germany
Peggy Sue Amison – Artistic Director for the East Wing Dubai
Krzysztof Candrowicz – director of Lodz FOTOFESTIWAL, Poland
Alessandra Capodacqua – Fondazione Studio Maragoni, Italy
Anna-Kaisa Rastenberger – Finnish Museum of Photography, Finland
Bill Kouwenhoven – independent photography critic and curator, Great Britain
Erik Vroons – Chief Editor of „GUP” magazine, The Netherlands
Adam Mazur – curator, chief editor of „SZUM” magazine, Poland
Rafał Milach – photographer, co-funder of Sputnik Photos, Poland
Marta Szymańska – The Archeology of Photography Foundation, Poland
Jakub Śwircz – curator and lecturer, Poland

JURY BIOGRAPHIES (available soon)

festival centre
Tymienieckiego 3

opening hours
28.05 (Thu): 5.00 pm – 10.00 pm
29.05 – 7.06 (Fri-Sun): 12.00 pm – 8.00 pm
latest entrance: 7.00 pm

opening: 28.05, 6.00 pm
exhibition is held: 28.05 – 7.06