Portfolio Review

Place: Art_Inkubator, festival centre, Tymienieckiego 3
8.06.2014 (Sunday)
10.30 am – 4.30 pm

Nowadays, portfolio reviews are one of the most important forms of promotion which enable photographers to arrange individual and direct meetings with curators, critics, journalists, book and magazine publishers and gallery owners. The Fotofestiwal portfolio review is aimed at photography students and graduates, professional photographers and those who have at least one exhibition or publication in their CV.

1. Maria Teresa Salvati | Slideluck London/Europe | UK
2. Zuzana Lapitkova | freelance curator | Slovakia
3. Anna-Kaisa Rastenberger | Finnish Museum of Photography | Finland
4. Joanna Kinowska | Leica Gallery | Poland
5. Agata Ubysz | Lookout Foundation for the Development of Photography | Poland
6. Marika Zamojska | Galeria Starter | Poland
7. Karol Hordziej | Photomonth in Krakow | Poland
8. Grażyna Saniuk  | photoeditor, „Twój Styl” | Poland
9. Petr Vilgus | Institute of Creative Photography, Silesian University in Opava | Czech Republic

Reviewers’ biographies

List of Portfolio Review 2014 participants:
1.    Adrian Jaszczak
2.    Agnieszka Rayss
3.    Agnieszka Wrześniak
4.    Dhruv Malhorta
5.    Imrich Veber
6.    Jacek Piotrowski
7.    Jan Brykczyński
8.    Anna Osetek
9.    Liubov Gorobiuk
10.    Łukasz Gryko
11.    Magdalena Borowiec
12.    Magdalena Franczuk
13.    Marlous van der Sloot
14.    Máté Bartha
15.    Mateusz Kiszka
16.    Mateusz Sarełło
17.    Monika Kokoszyńska
18.    Ola Walków
19.    Patryk Karbowski
20.    Piotr Bujak, Tomasz Cichorek (Kolektyw „Po Prostu”)
21.    Rafał Siderski
22.    Tomasz Łaptaszyński
23.    Tomasz Grzeszczak
24.    Vanja Bućan
25.    Zaza Bertrand

These participants are required to pay for a share of 80PLN until 5 June 2014. After qualifying for the review, the participant will receive a login and password to the system which will enable registering for meetings with selected reviewers. Participants select reviewers and meeting times themselves – on a first come, first served basis. Participants will have the possibility to meet with 4 selected experts. Each meeting with a reviewer will last 20 minutes. The session begins at 10.30 am and ends at 4.30 pm; which includes two breaks.